• Hi Guest, want to participate in the discussions, keep track of read/unread posts and more? Create your free account and increase the benefits of your eGriz.com experience today!

To All Montana Fans

AppMan

I posted this on the AGS Board, but wanted to share it with everyone here.

Just returned from several days exploring your beautiful state. I've been traveling to App games since 1975 and Montana folks are by far the best we've ever encountered. Even while on the plane a young lady was giving us tips on what to do and where to eat. From the time we sat down for a burger and shake at Matt's in Butte until we lifted off on the way home we could not have asked for a more enjoyable time. We covered over 1100 miles and everywhere we went people were friendly and hospitable - even in Bozeman!

The game experience was just icing on the cake. People offering us food & drink at every turn and one guy even offered to buy our lunch while standing in line for a hamburger. This was my first trip out west and I now understand the meaning of Big Sky Country. The scenery was magnificent and most of the time breathtaking. Pictures simply do not do it justice. One of the best memories was seeing the entire Milky Way for the first time since I was a kid. It looked like we were standing in a bowl with a sky full of stars from horizon to horizon. Living near a city with lots of lights you tend forget the magnificence of our world.

I am sorry our series of games has come to an end. However, I hope this wasn't my last trip to watch the Griz play.

A heartfelt and sincere thanks to everyone who treated us so kindly. You should be proud of your state, citizens and school.

Feel free to come back to a Griz-Cat, or any other good rival game! Be sure to wear your App St gear and you will be welcomed the same! I had a great time talking with the App fans I encountered, as did the rest of Griz Nation I am sure. Best of luck in the Sun Belt!