• Hi Guest, want to participate in the discussions, keep track of read/unread posts and more? Create your free account and increase the benefits of your eGriz.com experience today!

Playoff Brackets

1peatfor7

Just for fun and I'm no expert by any means. This is based on McNeese losing this weekend.
1. Montana
2. GSU
3. Western Ill.
4. Northeastern
5. McNeese St
6. Villanova
7. Western Kentucky
8. Maine
9. Eastern Ill
10. William and Mary
11. Furman
12. Wofford
13. App State
14. Northwestern LA
15. Umass
16. Idaho St.

You have some interesting selections there. Too bad the selection committee isn't going to seed all 16 teams, I hate this regionalization crap. I also don't think the Big Sky will have two teams this year. There is no clear cut 2nd place team in the Big Sky and since they are beating the hell out of each other it might just eliminate the chances for two Big Sky teams getting in.

Well after the top 4 I believe the seedings may not gaurantee a home game. It will go to the team with the bigger fan base.

In this case #12 could host #5 team. Several years ago GSU was the #1 team in the country, #1 seed, yet had to travel up to the Ice Castle in YSU because they draw better.

The only reason I put GSU at #2 is so we can meet you guys in Nooga. I'd much rather do that than travel to Montana in December!!!

Your dreamin' if you think GSU gets a two seed ahead of a lot of one loss teams. Even McNeese should get the nod over GSU (if they lose to Northwestern St.) since their only other loss was to Nebraska. Plus ya gotta regionalize it, man. For example, ya gotta kick Wofford over to the eastern side (or what the seeding committee thinks is east). This of course doesn't hold for the first four selections. Also conference foes cannot meet in the first round. For example by your pairings Montana would meet Idaho St. in the first round.