• Hi Guest, want to participate in the discussions, keep track of read/unread posts and more? Create your free account and increase the benefits of your eGriz.com experience today!

NDSU had a new coach and system also.

ronbo

That excuse doesn't work.

We played a very good team doesn't work, you'll get your ass laughed right off 1AA.org. They'll DESTROY you. Don't go there with that crowd.

So can an expert or two please tell me what happened?

Hey, I'm not throwing in the towel for the season but I'm really worried.

Here is what i have resolved...but I am by no means an expert...
1. This offense isn't simple. Ask Don Read, he wrote a book on it, and yet few have mastered it like he has.
2. The main characters are unfamiliar with each other in game situations.
3. Maybe all of what I am feeling is just the realization that we are going to take our lumps this year. I doubt it because I have extreme confidence in what Phenicie and Hammerschmidt have planned as well as hauck.
-- You can't introduce a technical offense in one week.
-- Defense is all about flow and feel. There isn't a lot of agressiveness in the defense.
-- You give kids too much, you get paralysis by analysis. Everything in the first two games seems mechanical. Even the no huddle is mechanical. No flow or movement. I do believe that will come.

4. Suddenly I am an optimist, not sure why, maybe because I have seen 'end of the world' loses before and we have rebounded, and maybe I am tired of the "cheer for our qb when he gets hurt so we can put in the other guy attitude."