• Hi Guest, want to participate in the discussions, keep track of read/unread posts and more? Create your free account and increase the benefits of your eGriz.com experience today!

B-ball attendence

p mo grizz

What is up with the pathetic attendence at games, what else do people have to do than go to the game. the thing that gets me is the season ticket holders why would you not go to a game, if your not going to go, sell your season tickets. And why students aren't going is beyond me, I am a student at um and me and my friends go to every home game, I don't know what else there is to for a student, it's free. I just remember the days of the early 90's where they sold out everygame. don't tell me they can't afford what is it 3 dollars for a general admission ticket. If the griz get hot and consitently win there is no excuse for people not to come, hopefully they start winning.

I think the fact that there was an afternoon GRIZ football playoff game contributed to the low attendance Saturday night. The fact that the football team lost sure didn't help. I don't think Sunday BB games are a good idea either. The GRIZ BB team has never drawn well on Sundays. I vastly prefer the Fri Night/ Sat night format. I think people associate those 2 days much more with college sports than Sunday. I was at both games and love watching this team! I'm sure attendance will pick up as word spreads regarding the success and exciting nature of the BB team.

I think the fact that the football team lost had a big effect on the attendance. Plus the fact that it was thanksgiving break didn't help at all. I don't really see a problem with Sunday games...there are conferences that play all their conference games on Friday and Sunday instead of Thurs and Saturday (like the Pac-10).

grizgirl317 said: